Berlin - Berlin
Berlin

Our city

Berlin is a city with countless years of history. In the late 1980s and early 1990s, some of the most wellknown concerts took place in this metropolis. The most legendary of all was held in 1990 on Potsdamer Platz, where the British rock band Pink Floyd staged their symbolic rock opera ‘The Wall’. An audience of over 300,000 listened to the song ‘Another Brick in the Wall’ which shook the foundations of the Berlin wall one more time.

  • Berlin Wall Memorial

    Berlin Wall Memorial

    Bernauer Strasse

    The Berlin Wall Memorial is the designated memorial site to this piece of German history, located in the centre of the capital. situated on Bernauer Strasse, it extends along 1.4 kilometres of the former border strip. The memorial contains the last piece of the Berlin Wall and is thus able to convey an impression of how the border fortifications divided East and West Germany. This last piece is a monument to all the pain caused by separation of friends and families and other tragedies. One of the most famous pictures connected to this topic features East German soldier Conrad Schuhmann defecting the GDR with a leap over the barbed wire of the wall.

  • Madame Tussauds

    Madame Tussauds

    Boulevard 'Unter den Linden'

    The wax museum Madam Tussauds is located at the famous boulevard ‘Unter den Linden’ and is open to visitors every day from 10 am to 7 pm. It is fascinating how historical figures, film stars, sports stars or actors are imitated with wax. The museum is organized in themes including a celebrity section, sports stars, a TV studio, important politicians and well-known artists. Cameras are allowed inside the museum so visitors can take pictures with their favorite figures.

  • Dungeon

    Dungeon

    Spandauer Strasse 2

    The Berlin Dungeon is an actor-led journey through Berlin’s 700 year old dark history. It is located in Spandauer Straße 2 and open daily from 10 am to 6 pm. With a theme based on real history, visitors can enjoy 10 unique shows where they get face-to-face with sinister characters including twisted monk Pater Roderich or the White Lady and experience various exciting rides through the dark past of Berlin. The Berlin Dungeon will put the nerves of everyone to a test, which is why this attraction is not recommended for children below the age of 10.

  • Curry36

    Curry36

    Mehringdamm and station 'Zoologischer Garten'

    Curry36 on Mehringdamm in Kreuzberg and at the station Zooligischer Garten is the incarnation of Berlin’s Currywurst. It is open on a daily basis between 9 am and 5 am. Curry36 offers all kinds of sausages like the famous currywurst, wienerwurst, bockwurst, a genuine Berlin Bulette, schnitzel and chicken nuggets. Of course, the currywurst comes with the original Curry36-Ketchup. Everyone who would like to share the special experience with Berlin’s best Currywurst can also buy great merchandise like a t-shirt or a sweater with the Curry36-Logo on it.

Berlin - Berlin
Berlin

Unsere Stadt

Berlin ist eine geschichtsträchtige Stadt, in der Ende der 80er und Anfang der 90er Jahre unvergessene Konzerte abgehalten wurden. Das legendärste Konzert fand 1990 statt. Mit ihrer Rockoper „The Wall“ inszenierte die britische Band Pink Floyd am Potsdamer Platz ein Musikereignis mit besonderer Symbolkraft. Vor über 300.000 Zuschauern ließen sie mit ihrem Song „Another Brick in the Wall“ nochmals die Mauer zwischen Ost und West einstürzen.

  • Gedenkstätte Berliner Mauer

    Gedenkstätte Berliner Mauer

    Bernauer Straße

    Der zentrale Erinnerungsort in der Bernauer Straße, der sich auf 1,4 km Länge über den ehemaligen Grenzstreifen erstreckt, macht die Geschichte des geteilten Berlins nachvollziehbar. Die Bernauer Straße war ein Brennpunkt der deutsch-deutschen Nachkriegsgeschichte. Hier wurden Freunde getrennt, Familien zerrissen und es spielten sich menschliche Dramen ab. Viele haben das Bild des flüchtenden Grenzsoldaten Conrad Schumann schon einmal gesehen. Es zeigt, wie Schumann unter Einsatz seines Lebens mit einem Sprung über den Stacheldraht seine Chance auf Freiheit ergreift.

  • Madame Tussauds

    Madame Tussauds

    Boulevard „Unter den Linden“

    Das Wachsfigurenkabinett Madame Tussauds befindet sich an dem bekannten Boulevard „Unter den Linden“ und hat täglich von 10:00 - 19:00 Uhr geöffnet. Es ist immer wieder erstaunlich, wie die Doppelgänger aus Wachs den historischen Gestalten und Personen aus der aktuellen Zeitgeschichte lebensnah nachempfunden werden. Die Figuren sind in Themenbereiche eingeteilt, Besucher finden hier die Abteilungen Promi-Party, Sportstudio, TV-Studio, Musik, Weltpolitik, Kultur und Interaktive Bibliothek. Da Kameras in allen Räumen erlaubt sind, können sich Besucher auch neben ihrem persönlichen Liebling fotografieren lassen.

  • Dungeon

    Dungeon

    Spandauer Straße 2

    Das Dungeon in der Spandauer Straße 2 erweckt das alte Berlin mit allen seinen Unholden wieder zum Leben. Die 60-minütige Reise durch 700 Jahre Stadtgeschichte kann täglich zwischen 10:00 und 18:00 Uhr begangen werden. In zehn Live-Shows mit echten Darstellern tauchen u. a. der hinkende Mönch und die weiße Frau auf. Die Geschichtsreise wird durch mehrere Fahr-Attraktionen und Spezialeffekte zum Horror-Trip in die düstere Vergangenheit Berlins. Das Dungeon ist für Kinder unter zehn Jahren nicht geeignet, auch Erwachsene brauchen gute Nerven.

  • Curry36

    Curry36

    Mehringdamm und Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten

    Die original Berliner Currywurst verspricht der Imbiss Curry36 in seinen beiden Filialen Kreuzberg und Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten. Die Imbissfilialen sind täglich zwischen 09:00 und 05:00 Uhr geöffnet. Das Angebot umfasst Würste aller Art wie Currywurst, Wiener, Rostbratwurst, Knacker und Bockwurst, zusätzlich gibt es noch Buletten, Schnitzel und Chicken Nuggets. Bei der Currywurst ist natürlich der Original Curry36-Ketchup obligatorisch. Wem es besonders gut geschmeckt hat, kann dies durch einen Pullover oder ein T-Shirt mit Curry36-Logo zeigen.