London - London
London

Our city

Many know London from numerous adventures and high-speed pursuits seen on TV and in cinemas. Always part of the action: The spy of Her Majesty, James Bond. Be it on a boat cruising Thames River, on foot in the streets of the metropolis or in the dizzying heights of the London Eye – 007 has already hunted many villains in his city. However, it is not only because of James Bond that the formerly largest city in the world, situated at the banks of the Thames, remains the most-visited metropolis in Europe.

  • Big Ben

    Big Ben

    Houses of Parliament

    When you think about London, one of the first things that usually comes to mind is Big Ben. Many people are not aware that non-citizens are not permitted to tour Big Ben. Since 2010, only British citizens are authorized to attend guided tours through the tower. Located in the administrative district, the Big Ben is actually not the entire tower, but the largest bell out of five bells in the tower. The sound it makes often referred to as the voice of Great Britain. Even though foreign visitors are not allowed inside the tower anymore, the clock tower is still one of the most famous landmarks in London.

  • The Coat & Badge

    The Coat & Badge

    8 Lacy Road

    The Coat & Badge Pub welcomes its guests every day from 11 am to 11 pm (Friday/Saturday 11 am to Midnight, Sunday Noon to 10.30 pm). It is located on Lacy Road (Tube Putney Bridge). The pub offers a cosy atmosphere with sofas and bookshelves on the inside and shaded spots on the outside. Enjoy freshly prepared entrees like fish & chips, canapés or salads. The menu is changes on a daily basis. Besides steaks, hot dogs and sandwiches, burgers are a specialty at the Coat & Badge. In the board room, you can enjoy TV sport events with a variety of beers and wines.

  • The Duke's Head

    The Duke's Head

    8 Lower Richmond Road

    The Duke’s Head is located in Lower Richmond, more precisely in a grand Victorian building that was established the middle of the 19th century. The house contains the Duke’s Bar, the Coxswain Dining Room (restaurant), the Wolsey Room (ballroom) and the Rowing Club. At the restaurant, you will be served typically English specialties. Aside from soup, salad, pastries and pudding you can also have a taste of the delicious pork and beef dishes served with various sauces. The Duke’s Head´s wine list is tremendously extensive, even for London standards, with a variety of red-, white- and port wine.

  • Look Mum No Hands

    Look Mum No Hands

    49 Old Street

    Guests of the Look Mum No Hands café can enjoy a freshly made coffee while their bike is repaired .This mixture of café and repair shop attracts bicycle enthusiasts from around the world. Look Mum No Hands´ successful concept has already found imitators in cities from Berlin to Tokyo.

London - London
London

Unsere Stadt

Viele kennen London von zahlreichen Abenteuern und Verfolgungsjagden aus TV und Kino. Immer mit dabei: Der Spion Ihrer Majestät, James Bond. Ob per Schiff auf der Themse, zu Fuß durch die Straßen der Metropole oder in den schwindelerregenden Höhen des London Eye – 007 jagte schon viele Bösewichte durch seine Stadt. Die ehemals größte Stadt der Welt, an den Ufern der Themse, ist nicht nur wegen James Bond die meistbesuchte Metropole Europas.

  • Big Ben

    Big Ben

    Houses of Parliament

    Wer an London denkt, hat unweigerlich Big Ben vor seinem geistigen Auge. Was viele nicht wissen: Als Nicht-Brite kann man Big Ben nur hören, aber nicht mehr sehen. Führungen sind seit 2010 nur noch den Einwohnern Großbritanniens gestattet. Denn Big Ben ist nicht der gesamte Turm, der im Regierungsviertel thront, sondern die schwerste der fünf im Turm installierten Glocken. Der Glockenschlag von Big Ben wird oft als die Stimme Großbritanniens bezeichnet. Trotz der fehlenden Möglichkeit, Big Ben zu besichtigen, ist und bleibt der Uhrturm eines der bekanntesten Wahrzeichen Londons.

  • The Coat & Badge

    The Coat & Badge

    8 Lacy Road

    Der Pub Coat & Badge bewirtet seine Gäste in der Lacy Road (Tube Putney Bridge) täglich von 11:00 - 23:00 Uhr (Freitag und Samstag 11:00 - 24:00 Uhr, Sonntag 12:00 - 22:30 Uhr). Die gemütliche Einrichtung mit Sofas, Bücherwand, Accessoires und Stehlampen erinnert an zu Hause und der schattige Außenbereich bietet ebenfalls schöne Plätze zum Verweilen. Alle Speisen werden frisch zubereitet: Als Vorspeisen gibt es u. a. Fish & Chips, Canapés oder Salate; bei den täglich wechselnden Menüs dominieren Burger, Steaks, Hot Dogs und Sandwiches. Die große Auswahl an Bier- und Weinsorten begleiten die TV-Sportevents im Board Room, bei denen Rugby eindeutig der Favorit ist.

  • The Duke's Head

    The Duke's Head

    8 Lower Richmond Road

    The Duke‘s Head in der Lower Richmond Road residiert in einem viktorianischen Gebäude aus der Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts. In dem Haus befinden sich Duke‘s Bar, Coxswain Dining Room (Restaurant), Wolsey Room (Festsaal) und der Rowing Club. Im Restaurant werden typisch englische Speisen serviert: Neben Suppen, Salaten, Pasteten und Puddings ist dies besonders Schweine- und Rindfleisch in den verschiedensten Soßen. Außergewöhnlich ist die für Londoner Verhältnisse große Auswahl an Rot-, Weiß- und Portweinen.

  • Look Mum No Hands

    Look Mum No Hands

    49 Old Street

    Im Café Look Mum No Hands in London können die Gäste Kaffee trinken und gleichzeitig ihr Fahrrad reparieren lassen. Die Mischung aus Lokal und Werkstatt zieht sattelfeste Fans aus aller Welt an und findet Nachahmer in Metropolen von Berlin bis Tokio.