Nin - Nin
Nin

Beach and so much more

  • Surfmania Surf & Fly Center

    Put Zdrijaca

    The lagoon with its shallow and calm waters, combined with very good wind conditions, is ideal for wind and kite surfing. Beginners and advanced learners can securely push themselves to the limit at these beaches. The Surfmania Surf & Fly Center offers professional training courses according to international standards and a shop where you can rent or buy your equipment. The center also provides kayaks for group trips to the islands nearby.

  • The Nin Museum of Salt

    Ilirska cesta 7

    The Saline in Nin goes back to the Roman era. The famous saltworks continue to produce eco-certified salt products in traditional procedures: from conventional sea salt to exceptional salt specialties, such as the Nin salt flower and various specific salts for therapies. The museum hence not only displays historical exhibits but also offers the high-quality products at its souvenir shop. Also you can watch the production of salt at close range while taking a walk through the salt fields to enjoy the extraordinary flora and fauna of the lagoon.

  • Gold and Silver Church Treasury of Nin

    Trg sv. Anselma i Marcele 1

    The history of Nin goes back to the 9th century BC and the ruins of the largest Roman temple of the eastern Adriatic region testify to the particular importance of Nin in ancient times. Also in the national history of Croatia, Nin has a very special place: from the 7th century on, kings were crowned here and the town was temporarily the Croatian bishop's seat. This rich cultural heritage can be explored in the Gold and Silver Church Treasury of Nin. In addition to a valuable collection of church art, the museum also houses a Judas silver coin and the ring of Pope Pius II from the 15th century.

  • Ninska Laguna Beach

    Kraljičina plaža

    Kraljičina plaža, in English "Beach of the Queen", is considered one of the most beautiful beaches in Croatia. According to the legend, the wife of the first Croatian King Tomislav loved to visit this particular beach. The 3 km long stretch of sandy beach is also famous for the adjacent therapeutic mud bathing area and the impressive flora and fauna, which is highly appreciated by all nature lovers. Naturally, a visit to the lagoon’s shallow beaches and warm waters is a favourite among families with children. Several beach bars, volleyball courts and showers complement the getaway spot.

  • Waterfalls of the river Krka

    Krka National Park

    Krka National Park with an area exceeding 100 sq km and a unique variety of vegetation is the home to more than 850 partly rare or even endangered species as well as an outstanding example of untouched natural landscape. Among the attractions of the park are the waterfalls of the river Krka. Over a total of 46 meters in height, 17 steps, dozens of smaller and seven large waterfalls are lined up along the entire length of the park. Inside and around the National Park, there are many beautiful hiking, cycling and educational trails. They take you past fjord-like canyons, vast shimmering green waters, swimming beaches and lakes.

Nin - Nin
Nin

Strand und mehr

  • Surfmania Surf & Fly Center

    Put Zdrijaca

    Dank der seichten, vor Wellen geschützten Lage eignet sich die Lagune mit sehr guten Windverhältnissen bestens für Wind- und Kitesurfing. An den Sandstränden können sich sowohl Anfänger als auch Fortgeschrittene sicher austoben. Das Surfmania Surf & Fly Center bietet neben professionellen Kursen nach internationalem Standard auch neues Equipment zum Ausleihen und Neukaufen. Das Zentrum verleiht auch Kajaks für Gruppenausflüge zu den naheliegenden Inseln.

  • Salzmuseum Nin

    Ilirska cesta 7

    Die Saline Nin geht bis auf die Römerzeit zurück. Das berühmte Salzwerk stellt immer noch im traditionellen Verfahren öko-zertifizierte Salzprodukte her: vom herkömmlichen Meersalz bis zu außergewöhnlichen Salzspezialitäten, wie der Niner Salzblume und verschiedene Therapiesalze. Im Museum können nicht nur historische Exponate besichtigt und die hochwertigen Produkte im Souvenirshop gekauft werden: ein Spaziergang durch die Salzfelder bietet die Gelegenheit, direkt bei der Salzgewinnung zuzusehen und gleichzeitig die außergewöhnliche Flora und Fauna der Lagune zu entdecken.

  • Die Schatzkammer von Gold und Silber

    Trg sv. Anselma i Marcele 1

    Die Geschichte Nins geht zurück bis ins 9. Jh. v. Chr. und die Ruinen des größten römischen Tempels der östlichen Adriaregion bezeugen die Bedeutung Nins während der Antike. Auch in der Landesgeschichte Kroatiens hat Nin einen besonderen Stellenwert: hier fanden ab dem 7. Jh. n. Chr. Königsweihen statt und die Stadt war zeitweise der kroatische Bischofssitz. Das reiche Kulturerbe kann unter anderem in der „Schatzkammer Gold und Silber der Stadt Nin“ begutachtet werden. Neben einer wertvollen Kirchenkunstsammlung befinden sich im Museum eine Judas Silbermünze und der Ring von Papst Pius II. aus dem 15. Jahrhundert.

  • Ninska Laguna Beach

    Kraljičina plaža

    Kraljičina plaža, auf Deutsch „Strand der Königin“, gilt als einer der schönsten Strände Kroatiens. Der Legende nach besuchte die Ehefrau des ersten kroatischen Königs Tomislav diesen Strand besonders gerne. Berühmt ist der drei km lange Sandstrand auch wegen den angrenzenden Heilschlammbadestellen und der eindrucksvollen Flora und Fauna, die bei Naturliebhabern sehr geschätzt wird. Auch Familien mit Kindern bevorzugen die seichten Strände und das flache und warme Wasser der Lagune, wo sich auch mehrere Strandbars, Volleyballplätze und Duschen befinden.

  • Wasserfälle des Flusses Krka

    Nationalpark Krka

    Der Nationalpark Krka bietet auf mehr als 100 km² Naturliebhabern eine vielfältige Pflanzenwelt mit mehr als 850 teils seltenen und bedrohten Arten sowie eine sensationelle, naturbelassene Landschaft. Hauptattraktion des Parks sind die Wasserfälle des Flusses Krka. Auf insgesamt 46 Höhenmeter reihen sich über die gesamte Länge des Parks 17 Stufen, dutzende kleinere und sieben große Wasserfälle aneinander. Im und rund um den Nationalpark gibt es viele wunderschöne Wander-, Rad- und Lehrpfade, die vorbei an fjordähnlichen Schluchten, grünschimmerndem Wasser und einladenden Badestellen und Seen führen.